HOME SEARCH MAP CONTACT RUSSIAN
   
 
   
Igor Varfolomeev's site about lute and guitar music
 
Classical guitar page
Russian guitarists
Alexey Zimakov (b. 1971)
Alexey Zimakov

Alexey Zimakov (b. 1971, Tomsk, Russia) - Russia's guitarist. Laureate of international competitions, the teacher of the Tomsk Regional Music School named after Edison Denisov. The first guitar lessons from my father, whom he considers his "first and heads-tion teacher in music," even though he was not a professional musician-tion. He graduated from the Tomsk musical externally-ing School (1988). Went to college Gnesins (Russian Academy of Music) in Moscow in the class N. Komolyatova. In the late 80's Tomsk record TV shows young virtuoso, where he performed his own arrangement for guitar and piano rondo-finale, "Campanella" from the Second Violin Concerto Paganini.

In 1990, he won the IV All-Russian competition of folk music, I won a prize (it was the first time in the history of the domestic competitions: the first places previously never awarded). A.Zimakov Russian Academy of Music and graduated in 1993, and then graduate school at A.K.Frauchi.

Winner of three international competitions. In 1990, I won the prize at the International Competition in Tychy (Poland) in November 1991 - I got the prize and the Grand Prix at the prestigious annual international guitar competition in Miami (USA), conducted by the Society of America guitar. Their program included performances: «Invocation y Danza» Rodrigo, three pieces from the "Castles in Spain" Torroba and "Fantasy on Russian Folk Songs" by Sergei Smith. The jury noted in the bright colors of the game Zimakova, dynamics and special poetic works by Torroba. On the jury also made a strong impression the execution speed of some passages in the play Rodrigo and folk songs. For the victory in this competition A.3imakov received a Spanish guitar, a cash prize and the right to a concert tour of North America, which began in October 1992. 2.5 months Alex has given dozens of concerts in towns and cities across the U.S., including Washington, New York, Boston, Los Angeles, Chicago. Alexei Zimakov became the first Russian guitarist of our time, who have achieved such success abroad.

The famous Spanish composer of guitar concerto "Aranjuez", Joaquin Rodrigo, hearing his work performed by Alexey Zimakova, said in the press that this is the idea of ‹‹the perfect sound of the concert.

Performances A. Zimakova regularly in Moscow, Tomsk and Yekaterinburg, has also performed in Omsk, Volgograd and Kemerovo, Krasnoyarsk and other cities of Russia. Gets lots of offers for performances in foreign countries (France, Italy, Spain).

The repertoire includes works by JS musician Bach (no name which neither one poster presentations A. Zimakova) and virtuoso guitar music - M. Giuliani, F. Sor, works by contemporary Spanish composers-tion (J. Rodrigo, etc.). The guitarist also performs its own arrangements with the violin, in particular, Paganini.


 


Description
and design
guitars

History
of classical
guitar

History
of guitar
in Russia

Classics
of guitar

Russian
classics

Famous
guitarists

Russian
guitarists

Classical
guitar
in jazz


- - -

ГЛАВНАЯ ПОИСК КАРТА КОНТАКТ ENGLISH
  
 
 
 
Информационный сайт лютневой и гитарной музыки
 
Страница классической гитары
Российские гитаристы
Алексей Викторович Зимаков (р. 1971)
Алексей Зимаков

Алексей Викторович Зимаков (род. 1971, Томск), – российский гитарист.  Лауреат международных конкурсов, преподаватель Томского областного музыкального училища имени Эдисона Денисова. Первые уроки игры на гитаре получил от отца, которого считает своим "первым и главным учителем в музыке", хотя тот и не был профессиональным музыкантом. Окончил экстерном Томское музыкальное училище (1988). Поступил в институт имени Гнесиных (Российская академия музыки) в Москве в класс Н.А. Комолятова. В конце 80-х годов Томское телевидение показало запись молодого виртуоза, где он исполнил в собственном переложении для гитары и фортепиано рондо-финал "Кампанеллы" из Второго скрипичного концерта Паганини.

В 1990 году одержал победу на IV Всероссийском конкурсе исполнителей на народных инструментах, завоевав I премию (это произошло впервые в истории отечественных конкурсов: ранее первые места ни разу не присуждались). Российскую академию музыки А.Зимаков окончил в 1993 году, а затем и аспирантуру у А.К.Фраучи.

Лауреат трех международных конкурсов. В 1990 году стал обладателем I премии Международного конкурса в городе Тыхи (Польша), в ноябре 1991 - получил I премию и Гран-при на престижном ежегодном международном конкурсе гитаристов в Майами (США), проводимом Обществом гитары Америки. В программу его выступления были включены: «Invocation y Danza» Родриго, три пьесы из цикла «Замки Испании» Торробы и «Фантазия на тему русских народных песен» Сергея Орехова. Жюри отметило в игре Зимакова яркую колоритность, динамику и особую поэтичность в исполнении произведения Торробы. На жюри произвела также сильное впечатление скорость исполнения некоторых пассажей в пьесе Родриго и народных песнях. За победу в этом конкурсе А.3имаков получил испанскую гитару, денежный приз и право на концертное турне по Северной Америке, которое началось в октябре 1992 года. За 2,5 месяца Алексей дал несколько десятков концертов в больших и малых городах США, среди которых Вашингтон, Нью-Йорк, Бостон, Лос-Анджелес, Чикаго. Алексей Зимаков стал первым русским гитаристом нашего времени, добившимся такого успеха за рубежом.

Известный испанский композитор, автор гитарного концерта "Аранхуэс", Хоакин Родриго, услышав свое произведение в исполнении Алексея Зимакова, заявил в прессе, что именно так и представлял себе идеальное звучание своего концерта.

Выступления А. Зимакова регулярно проходят в Москве, Томске и Екатеринбурге, выступал также в Омске, Волгограде, Кемерово, Красноярске и других городах России. Получает множество предложений на выступления в зарубежных странах (Франция, Италия, Испания).

Основу репертуара музыканта составляют произведения И.С. Баха (без имени которого немыслима ни одна афиша выступлений А. Зимакова) и виртуозная гитарная музыка – М. Джулиани, Ф. Сора, произведения современных испанских композиторов (Х. Родриго и др.). Гитарист исполняет также свои переложения со скрипки, в частности, Паганини.


 


Описание и
конструкция
гитары

История
классической
гитары

История
гитары
в России

Классики
гитары

Русские
классики

Зарубежные
гитаристы

Российские
гитаристы

Классическая
гитара
в джазе


- - -