HOME SEARCH MAP CONTACT RUSSIAN
   
 
   
Igor Varfolomeev's site about lute and guitar music
 
Classical guitar page
Russian classics
Yuri Vorontsov (1914 – 2002)
Yuri Vorontsov

Yuri Vorontsov (1914 - 2002) - Voronezh guitarist, composer, musicologist and educator. Honored Worker of Culture of the RSFSR (1976). Member of the Union of Composers of the USSR (1962), an honorary member of the Composers' Union of Russia (2000). He was born and lived in Voronezh. He graduated from the Physics and Mathematics of the Voronezh State University. On guitar studied with PS Agafoshina and LV Devyatova. In 1939 I became a student of the All-Union review competition of folk music. During the war he participated in frontline concert brigades. After the war, he taught at the Voronezh of musical school: led guitar classes, ear training, harmony, folk art. He graduated from the Institute of the Composition Department. Gnesinyh.

Yuri Vorontsov disciples were LM Horse - currently leading teacher of guitar class in Voronezh, SN Kordenko - the winner of the international competition, associate professor of the Voronezh State Academy of Arts, LV Karpov - the student of Russian and winner of international competitions, associate professor of the St. Petersburg State Conservatory. NA Rimsky-Korsakov, president of the International Guitar Academy.

Y. Vorontsov was for many years the artistic director of the Voronezh State Philharmonic, lecturer, musicologist of the highest category, the singer-guitarist. Along with that taught at the music school in Voronezh. A few years worked as artistic director of the Voronezh State Russian Folk Choir. He has written for soloists, singers and instrumentalists of the Voronezh choir. The concert orchestra Voronezh Russian Folk Choir for many years sounded Concerto for accordion and orchestra Y. Vorontsov performed by soloist, Honored Artist of Russia-conjugated IM Rudenko.

Y. Vorontsov wrote a number of works for the guitar, he published a collection, which included pieces of his own composition, transcriptions of treatment. He wrote a series of songs based on poems by A. Koltsov. In the last years of his life JV Vorontsov wrote the book "Musicians Voronezh in the pre-revolutionary period," which brought a lot of interesting and previously unknown facts. The book won high public praise.

Almost until the last days of UV Vorontsov was working in one of the music schools of the city of Voronezh and the Voronezh Union of Composers.


 


Description
and design
guitars

History
of classical
guitar

History
of guitar
in Russia

Classics
of guitar

Russian
classics

Famous
guitarists

Russian
guitarists

Classical
guitar
in jazz

ГЛАВНАЯ ПОИСК КАРТА КОНТАКТ ENGLISH
  
 
 
 
Информационный сайт лютневой и гитарной музыки
 
Страница классической гитары
Русские классики
Юрий Васильевич Воронцов (1914 – 2002)
Юрий Васильевич Воронцов

Юрий Васильевич Воронцов (1914 – 2002), – воронежский гитарист, композитор, музыковед и педагог. Заслуженный работник культуры РСФСР (1976). Член Союза композиторов СССР (1962), почетный член Союза композиторов России (2000). Родился и жил в Воронеже. Окончил физико-математический факультет Воронежского государственного университета. По классу гитары учился у П.С. Агафошина и Л.В. Девятова. В 1939 г. стал дипломантом I Всесоюзного конкурса-смотра исполнителей на народных инструментах. Во время войны участвовал во фронтовых концертных бригадах. После войны преподавал в воронежском музыкальном училище: вел класс гитары, сольфеджио, гармонию, народное творчество. Окончил композиторское отделение института им. Гнесиных.

Учениками Юрия Воронцова были Л. М. Конский – в настоящее время ведущий преподаватель класса гитары в г. Воронеже; С.Н. Корденко – лауреат международного конкурса, доцент Воронежской государственной академии искусств; Л.В. Карпов – дипломант российского и лауреат международных конкурсов, доцент Санкт-Петербургской государственной консерватории им. Н.А. Римского-Корсакова, президент Международной академии гитары.

Ю.В. Воронцов много лет был художественным руководителем Воронежской государственной филармонии, лектором-музыковедом высшей категории, солистом-гитаристом. Наряду с этим вел преподавательскую работу в воронежском музыкальном училище. Несколько лет работал художественным руководителем Воронежского государственного русского народного хора. Он много писал для солистов-певцов и инструменталистов Воронежского хора. В программе концертов оркестра Воронежского русского народного хора много лет звучал Концерт для баяна с оркестром Ю.В. Воронцова в исполнении солиста, заслуженного артиста России И.М. Руденко.

Ю.В. Воронцов написал немало произведений для гитары, издал сборник, в который вошли пьесы собственного сочинения, переложения, обработки. Им был написан цикл романсов на стихи А. Кольцова. В последние годы жизни Ю.В. Воронцов написал книгу "Музыканты Воронежа в дореволюционный период", где привел много интересных и ранее неизвестных фактов. Книга получила высокую общественную оценку.

Практически до самых последних дней Ю.В. Воронцов работал в одной из музыкальных школ города Воронежа и в Воронежском союзе композиторов.


 


Описание и
конструкция
гитары

История
классической
гитары

История
гитары
в России

Классики
гитары

Русские
классики

Зарубежные
гитаристы

Российские
гитаристы

Классическая
гитара
в джазе


- - -