HOME SEARCH MAP CONTACT RUSSIAN
   
 
   
Igor Varfolomeev's site about lute and guitar music
 
Classical guitar page
Russian classics
Peter Agafoshin (1874 – 1950)
Peter Agafoshin

Peter Agafoshin (1874-1950), a remarkable Russian guitarist, one of the first teachers at the six-string guitar. P.S.Agafoshin was born in the village of Pyrohiv Ryazan province into a peasant family. Passion for the guitar inherited from the father (originally played a seven-string guitar). After moving to Moscow, Peter Agafoshin perfected the game at their own favorite instrument, only occasionally using the advice of teachers, among whom was Valerian Rusanov - the editor of the Moscow magazine "Guitarist", author of the beautiful Russian guitarist-nugget MT Vysotsky. Significant role in the artistic development Agafoshin played his friendship with artists VI Surikov, and DE Martin, guitar aficionados. He participated as a performer in many concerts. Accompanied outstanding singers F. Chaliapin, D. Smirnov, T. Ruffo. In recognition of the performing arts Agafoshin was invited to participate in Massenet's opera "Don Quixote" at the Bolshoi Theatre in 1916, where he accompanied the FI Chaliapin.

The meeting in 1926 with Segovia elated Agafoshin. He never missed a concert of Spanish artist, who personally met him. "After the departure of Segovia - wrote Agafoshin - I immediately rearranged, made the necessary adjustments to its setting in the tricks of the game. For his next visit in the spring of 1927 my condition was more balanced, because by that time I was already something of himself mastered. So my further observations on his game was much more productive, I was able to focus on their individual moments and details of its implementation, especially those pieces that were in the process of my study. "

Year of intensive training brought tangible results. In 1927 he again played Agafoshin Segovia. This happened in the artist Pyotr Konchalovsky. Looking back on this meeting, Konchalovsky wrote that Segovia Agafoshin called "the best guitarist of Moscow".

PS Agafoshin more than 40 years as an artist in the State Orchestra of the Maly Theater. In the years 1930-1950 led guitar course at the Music School. October Revolution and the Moscow Conservatory. Many well-known Soviet guitarists were his disciples (A. Ivanov-Kramskoj, E. Rusanov, I. Kuznetsov, Makeev, Y. Mikheyev, A. Kabanikhin, A. Lobikov and others).

S. Agafoshin authored a book "New of the guitar", published in 1928, written under the fresh impression of communicating with the art of the outstanding A. Segovia, and the famous "School for the six-string guitar," which is based seminars A. Segovia.


 


Description
and design
guitars

History
of classical
guitar

History
of guitar
in Russia

Classics
of guitar

Russian
classics

Famous
guitarists

Russian
guitarists

Classical
guitar
in jazz


- - -

ГЛАВНАЯ ПОИСК КАРТА КОНТАКТ ENGLISH
  
 
 
 
Информационный сайт лютневой и гитарной музыки
 
Страница классической гитары
Русские классики
Петр Спиридонович Агафошин (1874 – 1950)
Петр Спиридонович Агафошин

Петр Спиридонович Агафошин (1874-1950), замечательный русский гитарист, один из первых педагогов на шестиструнной гитаре. П.С.Агафошин родился в селе Пирогово Рязанской губернии в крестьянской семье. Страсть к гитаре унаследовал от отца (первоначально играл на семиструнной гитаре). Переехав в Москву, Петр Агафошин совершенствовал игру на любимом инструменте самостоятельно, лишь изредка пользуясь советами преподавателей, среди которых был Валериан Русанов – редактор московского журнала "Гитарист", автор книги о прекрасном русском гитаристе-самородке М.Т. Высотском. Значительную роль в художественном развитии Агафошина сыграла его дружба с художниками В. И. Суриковым и Д.Э. Мартэном, страстными поклонниками гитары. Участвовал как исполнитель во многих концертах. Аккомпанировал выдающимся певцам Ф. Шаляпину, Д. Смирнову, Т. Руффо. Признанием исполнительского искусства Агафошина явилось приглашение участвовать в опере Массне "Дон Кихот" в Большом театре в 1916 году, где он аккомпанировал Ф.И. Шаляпину.

Встреча в 1926 году с Сеговией окрылила Агафошина. Он не пропускал ни одного концерта испанского артиста, лично встречался с ним. "После отъезда Сеговии, – писал Агафошин, – я немедленно перестроился, внес необходимые коррективы в свою постановку, в приемы игры. К следующему его приезду весной 1927 года мое состояние было более уравновешенным, так как к этому времени я уже и сам кое-чем овладел. Поэтому мои дальнейшие наблюдения над его игрой были значительно более продуктивными, я мог сосредоточить их на отдельных моментах и деталях его исполнения, особенно тех пьес, которые были в процессе моего изучения".

Год интенсивных занятий дал ощутимые результаты. В 1927 году Агафошин снова играл Сеговии. Это происходило в мастерской художника П. П. Кончаловского. Вспоминая об этой встрече, Кончаловский писал, что Сеговия назвал Агафошина "лучшим московским гитаристом".
П.С. Агафошин более 40 лет проработал артистом оркестра в Государственном Малом театре. В 1930-1950 годах вел курс гитары в Музыкальном училище им. Октябрьской Революции и Московской государственной консерватории. Многие известные советские гитаристы были его учениками (А. Иванов-Крамской, Е. Русанов, И. Кузнецов, Е. Макеева, Ю. Михеев, А. Кабанихин, А. Лобиков и другие).

С. Агафошину принадлежит книга "Новое о гитаре", изданная в 1928 году, написанная под свежим впечатлением от общения с искусством выдающегося А. Сеговии, и известная "Школа игры на шестиструнной гитаре", в основу которой легли семинары А. Сеговии.


 


Описание и
конструкция
гитары

История
классической
гитары

История
гитары
в России

Классики
гитары

Русские
классики

Зарубежные
гитаристы

Российские
гитаристы

Классическая
гитара
в джазе


- - -