HOME SEARCH MAP CONTACT RUSSIAN
   
 
   
Igor Varfolomeev's site about lute and guitar music
 
Classical guitar page
Classics of guitar
Fernando Sor (1778-1839)

Fernando Sor      Fernando Sor was born in Barcelona. Primary he studied guitar playing by his father. The musical education he got in the abbey, where he was a chorister. Because of political motives Sor left Spain, but his musical studies were not in vain.
     Fernando Sor was the first guitarist honoured to perform in London philharmonic society where on the 24th of May 1817 he played his symphony for guitar and stringed instruments. Estimating Sor's concerts in London the english press affirmed that he "surprised the audience with his incomparable performing".
     Already being famous composer and artist, after his brilliant concert in Paris and London, Sor came to Russia 1824. He is accompanied by his wife - famous ballet-dancer F. Gyullen-Sor. In Moscow they spent two years, they were in the centre of musical life. Sor performs as guitarist-soloist. In memory of Russia he composed "Reminiscences of Russia" for the guitar duet (op.63) where were used russian songs melodies.
     Returned to France in 1826, the musician lives in Paris where he makes acquaintance with his famous fellow-country man D. Aguado. He continues to lead concert activity. In a year was issued his "Treatise of guitar", where are elucidated all niceties of guitar technique at that time. This work was recognized in France, England and Russia.
     Masterly performance of Sor was connected with his technical innovations approved today by all guitarists (wide use of barre method, providing free application of keys, new position of the left hand giving opportunities for technical improvement).
     The activity of Fernando Sor concurred with the rising of guitar art, connected with the names of Mauro Giulliani, Dionysio Aguado, Luidgi Leniani. The artistic merits of Sor's compositions marked him out among the pieces of his contemporaries. The brilliant virtuoso he doesn't seek to demonstrate his technical achievements. His compositions are different on genre - sonates, duets, variations, phantasies, divertissements, many minuets, etudes - showed the richest chances of the guitar. Just to these compositions with their melodical generosity, elegance, classical lucidity of forms belongs by right the significant role in rising of guitar art in the XIXth century.

 


Description
and design
guitars

History
of classical
guitar

History
of guitar
in Russia

Classics
of guitar

Russian
classics

Famous
guitarists

Russian
guitarists

Classical
guitar
in jazz

ГЛАВНАЯ ПОИСК КАРТА КОНТАКТ ENGLISH
  
 
 
 
Информационный сайт лютневой и гитарной музыки
 
Страница классической гитары
Классики гитары
Фернандо Сор (1778-1839)

Фернандо Сор      Фернандо Сор родился в Барселоне. Первоначально игре на гитаре учился у своего отца. Музыкальное образование получил в католическом монастыре, где состоял певчим. По политическим мотивам Сор вынужден был покинуть Испанию, но его музыкальные занятия не прошли даром. Фернандо Сор был первым гитаристом, удостоившимся выступить в Лондонском филармоническом обществе, где 24 мая 1817 года он исполнил свою симфонию для гитары и струнных инструментов. Оценивая концерты Сора в Лондоне, английская пресса утверждала, что он «удивлял аудиторию своим несравненным исполнением».
      Уже будучи известным композитором и артистом, после того, как с блеском прошли его концерты в Париже и Лондоне, Сор в 1824 году приезжает в Россию. Его сопровождает жена – известная балерина Ф.Гюллень-Сор. В Москве супруги проводят два года, находясь в центре музыкальной жизни. Сор выступает как гитарист-солист. В память о пребывании в России он написал «Воспоминание о России» для дуэта гитар (ор.63), где использованы мелодии русских песен.
     Вернувшись во Францию в 1826 году, музыкант поселяется в Париже, где знакомится со своим знаменитым соотечественником Д.Агуадо. Он продолжает вести концертную деятельность. Через год публикуется его «Трактат о гитаре», в котором освещены все тонкости гитарной техники того времени. Этот труд получил признание и известность во Франции Англии и России.
     Исполнительские достижения Сора в значительной степени были связаны с его техническими нововведениями, принятыми сегодня всеми гитаристами (широкое использование приёма барре, обеспечивающего свободное пользование тональностями, новая постановка левой руки, открывшая возможности технического совершенствования)
     Деятельность Фернандо Сора совпала с периодом подъёма гитарного искусства, связанного с именами Мауро Джульани, Дионисио Агуадо, Луиджи Леньяни. Художественные достоинства сочинений Сора выделяли их среди пьес современников. Блестящий виртуоз, он не стремился продемонстрировать во что бы то ни стало технические достижения. Его произведения, разнообразные по жанрам – сонаты, дуэты, вариации, фантазии, дивертисменты, многочисленные менуэты, этюды, - раскрывали богатейшие возможности гитары. Именно этим сочинениям с их мелодической щедростью, изяществом, классической ясность форм принадлежит значительная роль в подъёме гитарного искусства XIX века.

 


Описание и
конструкция
гитары

История
классической
гитары

История
гитары
в России

Классики
гитары

Русские
классики

Зарубежные
гитаристы

Российские
гитаристы

Классическая
гитара
в джазе


- - -