HOME SEARCH MAP CONTACT RUSSIAN
   
 
   
Igor Varfolomeev's site about lute and guitar music
 
Classical guitar page
Russian classics
Andrey Osipovich Sikhra (1773-1850)
Andrey Osipovich Sikhra

Andrey Osipovich Sikhra was born 1773 in Vilno (the modern Vilnius) in the family of a music teacher. In the youth he concerted as harpist, played the six-stringed guitar. Then he was keen on the seven-stringed guitar and devoted to it his whole life. 1801 the musician went to Moscow where he began to make a repertoire for the seven-stringed guitar and to teach his first disciples.

Sikhra, a talented musician, kind and charming man, was soon an idol of many followers and admires.

After the proscription of Napoleon from Russia he went to Petersburg and remains here till the end of his life (died 1850). Here, in Petersburg, he, a ripe musician and pedagogue, creates his school of playing at the seven- stringed guitar. A. Sikhra was not only a talented but also highly-educated musician. He was high valued by M. Glinka, A. Dargomyzhskiy, A.Varlamov, A. Dyubyuk, D. Fild and many other workers of Russian culture. The famous singer A. Petrov learned by Sikhra to play guitar. The biographical vocabulary of Russian historical society named Sikhra "patriarch of Russian guitarists". From his followers the most famous are S. Aksenov, N. Alexsandrov, V. Morkov, V. Sarenko, V. Svintsov.

Sikhra wrote for the guitar pieces and exsercitions; 1802 he began to issue in Moscow "Magazine for the seven-stringed guitar". He issued also "Exsercitions" and "Theoretical and practical school for the seven-stringed guitar", devoted to his follower V. I. Morkov.



Very in detail about Andrey Osipoviche Sihre read Here >> (In Russian)

 


Description
and design
guitars

History
of classical
guitar

History
of guitar
in Russia

Classics
of guitar

Russian
classics

Famous
guitarists

Russian
guitarists

Classical
guitar
in jazz

ГЛАВНАЯ ПОИСК КАРТА КОНТАКТ ENGLISH
  
 
 
 
Информационный сайт лютневой и гитарной музыки
 
Страница классической гитары
Русские классики
Андрей Осипович Сихра (1773-1850)
Андрей Осипович СихраОчень подробно о Андрее Осиповиче Сихре читайте Здесь >>

       Андрей Осипович Сихра родился в 1773 году в г. Вильно (теперешнем Вильнюсе) в семье учителя музыки. В молодости выступал с концертами как арфист, играл на шестиструнной гитаре. Затем увлекся семиструнной гитарой, которой посвятил всю свою жизнь. В 1801 году музыкант переселился в Москву, где начал создавать репертуар для семиструнной гитары и заниматься со своими первыми учениками.
     Сихра, талантливый музыкант, доброжелательный и обаятельный человек, вскоре стал кумиром многочисленных учеников и поклонников.
     После изгнания Наполеона из России Сихра переезжает в Петербург, который не покидает уже до конца своей жизни (умер в 1850 году). Здесь он, уже зрелый музыкант и педагог, создает свою школу игры на семиструнной гитаре. А. Сихра был не только талантливым, но и высокообразованным музыкантом. Его высоко ценили М. Глинка, А. Даргомыжский, А. Варламов, А. Дюбюк, Д. Фильд и многие другие деятели российской культуры. Знаменитый певец А. Петров учился у Сихры игре на гитаре. Биографический словарь Русского исторического общества назвал Сихру "патриархом русских гитаристов". Из его учеников наиболее известны С. Аксенов, Н. Александров, В. Морков, В. Саренко, В. Свинцов.
     Сихра писал для гитары пьесы и экзерсиции; в 1802 году начал выпускать в Москве "Journal pour la quitare a sept cordes" ("Журнал для семиструнной гитары"). Издал также "Экзерсиции" и "Теоретическую и практическую школу для семиструнной гитары", посвященную его ученику В. И. Моркову.

Очень подробно о Андрее Осиповиче Сихре читайте
Здесь >>

 


Описание и
конструкция
гитары

История
классической
гитары

История
гитары
в России

Классики
гитары

Русские
классики

Зарубежные
гитаристы

Российские
гитаристы

Классическая
гитара
в джазе


- - -