HOME SEARCH MAP CONTACT RUSSIAN
   
 
   
Igor Varfolomeev's site about lute and guitar music
 
Classical guitar page
Classics of guitar
Emilio Pujol Vilarruby (1886-1980)
Emilio Pujol Vilarruby
     Born on the 7th of April 1886 near spanish town Lerida in a small village named Granadella, Emilio Pujol Vilarruby, one of the best learners of the well-known guitarist Francisco Tarrega, is considered as an outstanding representative of the guitar school in the 20th century. Estimating his solo concerts in Spain and abroad, musical critics of twentieths put Pujol in one row with M. Lyobet and A. Segovia.
     Pujol began his music lessons from solfeggio studying at the age of 5 years; his teacher was leader of the village orchestra. This lessons didn't go in vain, because afterwards he was a student of municipal music school in Barcelona. 1897 be began to learn playing the bandurria and was one of the students selected as musicians honoured to play in famous musical groups - Catalonian Bandurria and guitar orchestra "Estudiantina Universitaria" at the Paris exhibition 1900. In 1901 young fifteen years old Pujol began to learn by Francisco Tarrega (1852-1909) in conservatory of Barcelona. Pujol's study continued to 1907, serious illness of Tarrega disturbed the further lessons. Tarrega died on the 15th of December 1909, when Emilio Pujol was in Madrid, where he studied in the King Conservatory theory and composition by Agustino Campro (Learner of Dionysio Aguado). From 1912 to 1929 Pujol gave concerts in West-Europe. During 1914-1918 because of the First World War he was in Catalonia. At the begin of 1918 he made his first tour through South America, started in Buenos-Aires.
     From 1935 to 1940 Pujol continued to give concerto and lectures, also he continued his researches in Spain, London and Paris. 1941 he returns to Spain and lives there till 1946, preparing issue of compositions for Narvaes vihuela, third issue in "Monumentos de la Musica Espanola", published by Instituto Espanol de Musicologia. Then came Mudarra (1949) and Valderrabano (1963) issue. Till the end of his life Pujol worked at the largest of music books for vihuela, - Orphenica Lyra of Migele Fuenliana (the issue of 1554 is kept). He considered this book as summit of vihuela school and estimated Fuenliana as final representative of short history of this instrumental period in spanish music.
     1946, Pujol opens the guitar class in Lissabon Music Conservatory, lessons continued here till 1969, it's possible, that it is the first time of guitar including into the course of academian institution. From summer 1965 Pujol organizes his international course of guitar, lute and vihuela in Lerida (Spanish).
     Barcelona was the last shelter of this famous guitarist, pedagogue and historian. He died on the 15th of November 1980.

 


Description
and design
guitars

History
of classical
guitar

History
of guitar
in Russia

Classics
of guitar

Russian
classics

Famous
guitarists

Russian
guitarists

Classical
guitar
in jazz


- - -

ГЛАВНАЯ ПОИСК КАРТА КОНТАКТ ENGLISH
  
 
 
 
Информационный сайт лютневой и гитарной музыки
 
Страница классической гитары
Классики гитары
Эмилио Пухоль Виларруби (1886-1980)
Эмилио Пухоль Виларруби
     Рожденный 7 апреля 1886 года близ испанского города Lerida, в небольшой деревне под названием Granadella, Эмилио Пухоль Виларруби, - один из лучших учеников знаменитого гитариста Франсиско Тaррега, по утвердившемуся мнению, считается виднейшим представителем гитарной школы двадцатого столетия. Оценивая его сольные концерты в Испании и за рубежом, музыкальные критики двадцатых годов ставили Пухоля в один ряд с такими артистами, как М. Льобет и А. Сеговия. 
     Пухоль начал свои занятия музыки с изучения сольфеджио в возрасте пяти лет, его учителем той поры стал руководитель местного деревенского оркестра. Эти уроки не прошли даром, так как впоследствии он стал студентом Муниципальной Школы Музыки в Барселоне. В 1897 он начал усердно обучаться игре на бандуррии (bandurria) и стал одним из студентов, отобранных в качестве музыкантов, удостоившихся чести играть в известных музыкальных коллективах - Catalonian Bandurria и Оркестра Гитары “Estudiantina Universitaria” на Парижской выставке 1900 года. В 1901году, молодой, пятнадцатилетний Пухоль начал учиться у Франсиско Тaрреги (1852 - 1909) в Консерватории Барселоны. Обучение Пухоля продолжалось, до 1907 года, тяжёлая болезнь Taрреги помешала дальнейшим занятиям. Taррега умер 15 декабря 1909 года, когда Эмилио Пухоль, был в Мадриде, где в Королевской Консерватории изучал теорию и композицию у Агустина Кампо (ученик Дионисио Агуадо). С 1912 по 1929 годы географией концертной деятельности Пухоля является преимущественно Западная Европа. В течение лет 1914-1918 годов, в связи с Первой мировой войной, он мало путешествовал и главным образом оставался в Каталонии. В начале 1918 года он предпринял первый тур по Южной Америке, начинавшийся в Буэнос-Айресе.
     С 1935 до 1940, Пухоль продолжал давать концерты и читать лекции, так же как и продолжал свои исследования в Испании, Лондоне и Париже. В 1941, он возвращается в Испанию, где живёт до 1946, готовя публикацию сочинений для виуэлы Л.Нарваэса, - третье издание в серии «Monumentos de la Musica espanola», изданное Instituto espanol de Musicologia. Далее следуют издания Мударры (1949) и Вальдеррабано (1963). До конца жизни, Пухоль работал над крупнейшей из книг музыки для виуэлы, - Orphenica Lyra Мигеля Фуэнльяны (сохранившееся издание 1554г.). Он считал эту книгу вершиной школы виуэлы и расценил Фуэнльяну, как заключительного представителя краткой истории этого изысканного инструментального периода в испанской музыке.
     В 1946, Пухоль открывает класс гитары в Лиссабонской Консерватории Музыки, занятия здесь продолжалась до 1969, возможно это первый случай включения гитары в курс академического учреждения. Начиная с лета 1965 года, Пухоль организовывает свой международный курс гитары, лютни и виуэлы в городе Lerida (Испания).
Барселона стала последним пристанищем этого замечательного гитариста, педагога и кропотливого историка. 15 ноября 1980 года его не стало.

 


Описание и
конструкция
гитары

История
классической
гитары

История
гитары
в России

Классики
гитары

Русские
классики

Зарубежные
гитаристы

Российские
гитаристы

Классическая
гитара
в джазе


- - -