HOME SEARCH MAP CONTACT RUSSIAN
   
 
   
Igor Varfolomeev's site about lute and guitar music
 
Classical guitar page
Famous guitarists
Leo Brouwer
Leo Brouwer
     Cuban composer, guitarist and conductor Leo Brouwer was born on the 1st of March 1939 in Havana. He learned the guitar playing by I. Nicola, studied composition in class of professor V. Persiketty. As a composer, Leo Brouwer developed under the influence of different musical movements. Joined to avantgardism, he wrote a row of allegoric compositions: "Sonogram I" for prepared grand piano (1963), "Commutations" for three performers (1966), Concert for jazz-quintet with the orchestra (1967), "Escaedras" for six instrument groups (1969), collage "Tradition is interrupted., but it is worse to worn" - compositions, supposing audience participation and using method of simultaneous sounding of clifferent pieces (1969).
     His concert activity Leo Brouwer began as a guitarist 1955 on Cuba and then performed successfully in other countries. His repertoire had his own compositions and also compositions of Vivaldy and Stravinsky, arrangements of folk melodies and dances (Creole gukhira, sapateado) and others. He tought harmony, counterpoint and composition in Roldan conservatory in Havana, gave lessons of guitar play and modern composition in many countries at large international festivals of guitar music, including the festival "Warsaw autumn" in 1961, worked as a consultant in the musical stuff of Cuban radio and other organizations, led the created of him acoustic experiment group, worked to gether with the recording studios.
     In the last time Leo Brouwer is the conductor of Cuban national symphonic orchestra.
     The list of Leo Brouwer's compositions is diverse. It includes different musical genres and forms. Among his compositions for the guitar are: Suite I (1955), Prelude (1955), Character dance (1956), Fugue I (1957), Pieces without names I and II (1957) and III (1963), Three sketches (1959), Praise to dance (1964) and others. They were written with vivid modern language; simplicity, expressiveness, impression of national style are peculiar to them and make them interesting for wide musical audience.

 


Description
and design
guitars

History
of classical
guitar

History
of guitar
in Russia

Classics
of guitar

Russian
classics

Famous
guitarists

Russian
guitarists

Classical
guitar
in jazz

Лео Брауэр - Кубинский композитор, гитарист и дирижер  
ГЛАВНАЯ ПОИСК КАРТА КОНТАКТ ENGLISH
  
 
 
 
Информационный сайт лютневой и гитарной музыки
 
Страница классической гитары
Зарубежные гитаристы
Лео Брауэр (род. 1939)
Лео Брауэр
     Кубинский композитор, гитарист и дирижер Лео Брауэр родился 1 марта 1939 года в Гаване.
     Игре на гитаре он обучался у И. Николы, композицию изучал в классе профессора В. Персикетти. Как композитор Лео Брауэр сформировался под влиянием различных музыкальных течений. Примкнув к авангардизму, написал ряд алеаторических произведений: "Сонограмма I" для подготовленного рояля (1963), "Коммутации" для трех исполнителей (1966), Концерт для джаз-квинтета с оркестром (1967), "Эскаэдры" для шести групп инструментов (1969), коллаж "Традиция прервана…, но работать стоит" - произведение, предполагающее участие публики и использующее прием одновременного звучания различных пьес (1969).
     Концертную деятельность Лео Брауэр начал как гитарист в 1955 году на Кубе, а затем успешно выступал и в других странах. В его репертуар кроме собственных сочинений входили произведения Вивальди, Стравинского, обработки народных мелодий и танцев (креольская гуахира, сапатеадо) и др. Обладая глубокой эрудицией и имея широкий круг музыкальных инструментов, он преподавал гармонию, контрапункт и композицию в Консерватории им. А. Рольдана в Гаване, давал уроки игры на гитаре и современной композиции во многих странах на крупных международных фестивалях гитарной музыки, в том числе на фестивале "Варшавская осень" в 1961 году, работал консультантом музыкальной редакции Кубинского радио и других организаций, руководил основанной им группой акустического экспериментирования, активно сотрудничал со студиями звукозаписи.
     В последнее время Лео Брауэр - главный дирижер национального симфонического оркестра Кубы.
Перечень созданных Лео Брауэром произведений весьма разнообразен. Он включает в себя различные музыкальные жанры и формы. В числе его сочинений для гитары: Сюита I, (1955), Прелюдия (1955), Характерный танец (1956), Фуга I (1957), Пьесы без названия I и II (1957) и III (1963), Три зарисовки (1959), Хвала танцу (1964) и др. Они написаны ярким, современным языком; им свойственны простота, выразительность, ощущение национального стиля, что представляет несомненный интерес для широкого круга музыкальной общественности.

 


Описание и
конструкция
гитары

История
классической
гитары

История
гитары
в России

Классики
гитары

Русские
классики

Зарубежные
гитаристы

Российские
гитаристы

Классическая
гитара
в джазе


- - -